Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Facebook   Aesop

Main Navigation


District Office - Food Service


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

 Story image 1_0

2014-2015 School Nutrition Association Award Winners


The School Nutrition Association of Kansas Fall Conference was held October 1-4, 2015.  Elaine Harris, Jennifer Ferguson, Rita Wobker, Angie Wolf, Susan Jones, Marsha Schultz, Christiane Deatsch, Renee Avenaim  and Shelly Vredenburg representing USD 368 attended this annual conference in Topeka, KS.  Attendees had the opportunity to attend education sessions on Nutrition, Food Service Program Operations, Administration and Marketing.  In conjunction with the conference, an Industry Shop was held which highlighted new food products and equipment.

In addition to providing continuing education, the SNA-KS annual conference gives school nutrition staff members an opportunity for professional development and networking with School Nutrition Association members from across the state. 

USD 368 Food Service was recognized six times during the Red Carpet Awards on Saturday.  Awards included SNA-KS Employee of the Year, Angie Wolf; SNA-KS Presidents Gold Award, Rita Wobker; USDA’s Sunflower Spotlight Award, Jennifer Ferguson.  In addition the state awards six Nutrition Event Awards.  USD 368 proudly received four of the six this year.  Winners are pictured left to right.  Rita Wobker, National School Breakfast Week (NSBW) PHS; Melinda Thomas, Auburn Washburn; Angie Wolf, NSBW Sunflower Elementary; Jennifer Ferguson, NSBW Paola Middle School and Cottonwood Elementary; Jeannie Flory USD 239.





Back To Top